Signs You’ve Got a Problem with Your Root Chakra (And What To Do About It)

Chakras are the energy centers of your body. There are 7 of them: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown. The first chakra is the Root Chakra, and it’s located at the base of your spine. It’s associated with the color red, and it’s the energy center of identity, security, and stability.

So … what do chakras have to do with YOU? Each chakra is said to represent a developmental point in your life. When your needs aren’t met at that point, you can develop an imbalance in that chakra that can cause problems until it’s brought back into alignment. You can have an underactive or overactive chakra — and it can even be blocked.

Can you see yourself in any of these signs and symptoms?

Are you an overthinker?
Do you feel insecure?
Do you have low energy?
Do you struggle with depression or anxiety?
Do you have low self-esteem?
Are you anxious about money?
Do you have issues with digestion?
Are you experiencing pain in your feet or legs?

Some experts sat that these are just a few of the symptoms of an imbalance or blockage in your root chakra. Check out this short video that we found for you online to learn more about your root chakra — and how to heal it.

Copyright 2022